June 25, 2015

Pretext: I apologize if I haven’t been posting as much, I have found a wonderful person in my life and she has been making me very happy. I love poetry and I– guess my reason for not posting as frequently is because she takes it away from me. She leaves me breathless because she is stunning, beautiful, and amazing. Usually the reason I wrote poems was to vent or share my feelings. On June 25, 2015, my girlfriend was upset, and I don’t know how to make her happy so the best way I can do that or at least attempt it is through poetry…

June 25, 2015

I Still Love You

Even if you are 7917 miles away, I will still love you.
Even if you are 50 miles away, I will still love you.
Even if you are 3 miles away, I will still love you.
Even if you are 5 minutes away, I will still love you.

You are always in my heart.
You are always in my mind.

From my perspective I do not see a long distance relationship.
You are always with me.
You are the first thought I think about in the morning,
and the last one to guide me to sleep.

From talks about raptors,
and
Silly drawings,
and
catchy songs I do not understand the words to,
and
words on electronic paper that make no sense, but makes us laugh.

I enjoy it all.
I love seeing your smile.
In both the real and through a webcam.
Try not to be sad any longer, even if it’s for a moment.

I will still love you.
and
nothing will change that.

~Medici Cruz

June 25, 2015

Leave a Reply

