Trapped Inside

March 28, 2015 2:57AM

Trapped within my own skin.
I try to break,
not so much that I bleed.
But, I birth from the shell of the layers
on top of other layers.
Wanting to yell, because I am encased
Wanting to scream, because I cannot breathe.
I am honestly, scared.
Because I feel that no one will save me.
No one will care.
___________________________________
I wrote this one because I felt this was a strong
emotion I would like to share.
Usually I write about how I experienced my entire day.
Rather than just the start of it.

~Medici Cruz

Trapped Inside

Leave a Reply

