Words That Stumble

March 13, 2015
I panic, I panic, I panic.

I see your face,
and my heart races.
Waiting for my mind to create something clever to say.
Something to make you look my way.
For you to notice me in good light,
For you to never leave me sight.
I wish that I didn’t trip,
so easily, so quick.
That if two words,
Were easy to say.
Please stay.

________________________
My mind screams, “I think you are beautiful, I think you are nice, I think you are someone I want to learn about, let’s spend time together.”

My mouths, “Goodbye.”
~Medici Cruz

Words That Stumble

Leave a Reply

