Laying on the Floor

March 8, 2015

A book opened,

A page torn in the corner of the 81th page,

A quote underlined at the very end.

“I did not hear her words so much as the cadence of her voice.                                       She’d obviously read the book many times before, and so she read                           flawlessly and confidently, and I could hear her smile in the                                     reading of it, and the sound of that smile made me think  that
maybe I would like novels if Alaska Young read them to me.”
John Green(Looking for Alaska)

Now I wish,
that you were my special Alaska,
And you read me stories,
with the same smile on your lovely face,
that you carry everyday.
~Medici Cruz

Laying on the Floor

Leave a Reply

